$0.48 @ TCGplayer
Name
Skull Storm
Cost
{7}{B}{B}
Types
Sorcery
Oracle Text

When you cast this spell, copy it for each time you've cast your commander from the command zone this game.

Each opponent sacrifices a creature. Each opponent who can't loses half their life, rounded up.

Set
Commander 2018
Artist
Mark Poole
Number
18

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2018-10-05

If you have multiple commanders, you’ll copy this spell for each time you’ve cast either of them. For example, if you’ve cast one commander once and one twice, you’ll copy this spell three times.

2018-09-21

If you have multiple commanders (for example, because they have Partner), this spell counts the total number of times you have cast all of them this game. For more information, see https://twitter.com/GavinVerhey/status/1039255476276355073

2018-07-13

Each Storm’s triggered ability counts only how many times you’ve cast your commander from the command zone before that triggered ability resolves. If you cast your commander again later, you won’t get another copy.

2018-07-13

Each Storm’s triggered ability can copy the Storm spell even if that spell is countered before that ability resolves.

2018-07-13

The copies are created on the stack, so they’re not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell (such as the Storm’s ability itself) won’t trigger.

2018-07-13

If your commander was countered, that time you cast it still counts.

2018-07-13

The amount of life to lose is determined only as Skull Storm resolves. For example, if an opponent controls no creatures and has 30 life when you cast Skull Storm and make two copies, the first to resolve causes that opponent to lose 15 life (so they have 15 life left), the second causes that opponent to lose 8 life (7 life left), and the original spell causes that player to lose 4 life, leaving the player at 3 life.

Similar Cards