$1.33 @ TCGplayer
Name
Bloodlord of Vaasgoth
Cost
{3}{B}{B}
Types
Creature — Vampire Warrior
Oracle Text

Bloodthirst 3 (If an opponent was dealt damage this turn, this creature enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it.)

Flying

Whenever you cast a Vampire creature spell, it gains bloodthirst 3.

P/T
3/3
Set
Commander 2017
Artist
Greg Staples
Number
102

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2011-09-22

Multiple instances of bloodthirst are cumulative. For example, if you control Bloodlord of Vaasgoth and cast a Vampire creature spell that already has bloodthirst 1, that Vampire will enter the battlefield with four +1/+1 counters on it if an opponent has been dealt damage that turn.

2011-09-22

A creature spell like Phantasmal Image that may enter the battlefield as a copy of a creature is not a Vampire creature spell, even if you intend on copying a Vampire creature when that creature enters the battlefield.

2011-09-22

Vampire creatures you put directly onto the battlefield without casting them and Vampire creature tokens you put onto the battlefield will not gain bloodthirst 3 from Bloodlord of Vaasgoth.

Similar Cards