$4.82 @ TCGplayer
Name
Selfless Squire
Cost
{3}{W}
Types
Creature — Human Soldier
Oracle Text

Flash

When Selfless Squire enters the battlefield, prevent all damage that would be dealt to you this turn.

Whenever damage that would be dealt to you is prevented, put that many +1/+1 counters on Selfless Squire.

P/T
1/1
Set
Commander 2016
Artist
Tony Foti
Number
4

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2016-11-08

Selfless Squire’s first triggered ability prevents all damage that would be dealt to you this turn after the triggered ability resolves, even if Selfless Squire leaves the battlefield.

2016-11-08

Selfless Squire’s second triggered ability doesn’t trigger only when damage is prevented by its first triggered ability’s effect. Any effect that uses the word “prevent” will cause it to trigger.

Similar Cards