$0.93 @ TCGplayer
Name
Deathreap Ritual
Cost
{2}{B}{G}
Types
Enchantment
Oracle Text

Morbid — At the beginning of each end step, if a creature died this turn, you may draw a card.

Set
Commander 2018
Artist
Steve Argyle
Number
174

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2014-05-29

Deathreap Ritual’s ability has an intervening “if” clause, so a creature must have died before the end step begins in order for the ability to trigger. Notably, this means that the trigger won’t be on the stack for you to respond to by destroying a creature.

2014-05-29

You draw one card when the ability resolves, not one card per creature that died during the turn.