$0.40 @ TCGplayer
Name
Darksteel Juggernaut
Cost
{5}
Types
Artifact Creature — Juggernaut
Oracle Text

Indestructible

Darksteel Juggernaut's power and toughness are each equal to the number of artifacts you control.

Darksteel Juggernaut attacks each combat if able.

P/T
*/*
Set
Commander 2018
Artist
Randis Albion
Number
202

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2011-01-01

Since Darksteel Juggernaut is itself an artifact, its power and toughness will always be at least 1 while it’s on the battlefield (unless a spell or ability somehow changes its card type).

2011-01-01

Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won’t cause Darksteel Juggernaut to be put into the graveyard. However, it can be put into the graveyard for a number of other reasons. The most likely reasons are if its toughness is 0 or less or it’s sacrificed.

2011-01-01

If, during your declare attackers step, Darksteel Juggernaut is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, or is affected by “summoning sickness,” then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having Darksteel Juggernaut attack, you aren’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either.

2011-01-01

The first ability works in all zones.