$3.06 @ TCGplayer
Name
Command Beacon
Cost
Types
Land
Oracle Text

{T}: Add {C}.

{T}, Sacrifice Command Beacon: Put your commander into your hand from the command zone.

Set
Commander Legends
Artist
Jonas De Ro
Number
704

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2020-11-10

If you cast a commander from your hand, the commander tax doesn’t apply. Additionally, that casting won’t add to commander tax if you later cast the commander from the command zone.

2020-11-10

If your commander isn’t in the command zone (or you don’t have a commander) as the last ability resolves, nothing happens.

2016-11-08

If you have two commanders with the partner ability in the command zone, Command Beacon’s effect puts one of your choice into your hand, not both.

2015-11-04

If you cast a commander from your hand, the additional cost based on the number of times you’ve cast it from your command zone (sometimes referred to as the “commander tax”) doesn’t apply. Additionally, that casting won’t add to the tax if you later cast the commander from the command zone.

2015-11-04

If your commander isn’t in the command zone (or you’re not playing Commander) as the last ability resolves, nothing happens.

Similar Cards