$0.33 @ TCGplayer
Name
Treasure Cruise
Cost
{7}{U}
Types
Sorcery
Oracle Text

Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for {1}.)

Draw three cards.

Set
Ultimate Masters
Artist
Cynthia Sheppard
Number
79

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2014-09-20

The rules for delve have changed slightly since it was last in an expansion. Previously, delve reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under the current rules, you exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell’s cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.

2014-09-20

Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, Dead Drop’s converted mana cost is 10 even if you exiled three cards to cast it.

2014-09-20

You can’t exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.

2014-09-20

You can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than nine cards from your graveyard to cast Dead Drop.

2014-09-20

Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.