$0.71 @ TCGplayer
Name
Pontiff of Blight
Cost
{4}{B}{B}
Types
Creature — Zombie Cleric
Oracle Text

Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay {W/B}. If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)

Other creatures you control have extort. (If a creature has multiple instances of extort, each triggers separately.)

P/T
2/7
Set
RNA Guild Kit
Artist
Seb McKinnon
Number
33

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-04-15

You may pay {W/B} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves.

2013-04-15

The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent’s life total can’t change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won’t gain any life.

2013-04-15

The extort ability doesn’t target any player.

Similar Cards