$0.20 @ TCGplayer
Name
Simulacrum
Cost
{1}{B}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

You gain life equal to the damage dealt to you this turn. Simulacrum deals damage to target creature you control equal to the damage dealt to you this turn.

Set
Fourth Edition
Artist
Mark Poole
Number
161

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2008-08-01

Simulacrum is the source of the damage. If an effect needs to know a characteristic of the damage’s source (Protection from Black, for instance), it will see the damage coming from Simulacrum.

2004-10-04

You can’t use Simulacrum on Loss of Life, just damage.

2004-10-04

This is not damage prevention or redirection. It actually is life gain and newly dealt damage.

Similar Cards