$1.31 @ TCGplayer
Name
Goblin Welder
Cost
{R}
Types
Creature — Goblin Artificer
Oracle Text

{T}: Choose target artifact a player controls and target artifact card in that player's graveyard. If both targets are still legal as this ability resolves, that player simultaneously sacrifices the artifact and returns the artifact card to the battlefield.

P/T
1/1
Set
Commander Anthology Volume II
Artist
Scott M. Fischer
Number
101

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2008-08-01

As the new wording makes clear, both targets must still be legal as the ability resolves in order for it to do anything. If either one or both has become illegal, nothing gets sacrificed and nothing gets returned to the battlefield.