$1.32 @ TCGplayer
Name
Ghost Quarter
Cost
Types
Land
Oracle Text

{T}: Add {C}.

{T}, Sacrifice Ghost Quarter: Destroy target land. Its controller may search their library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle their library.

Set
Commander Anthology Volume II
Artist
Peter Mohrbacher
Number
253

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-07-01

The target land’s controller gets to search for a basic land card even if that land wasn’t destroyed by Ghost Quarter’s ability. This may happen because the land has indestructible or because it was regenerated.

2011-09-22

If the targeted land is an illegal target by the time Ghost Quarter’s ability resolves, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. The land’s controller won’t get to search for a basic land card.

2006-05-01

If you target Ghost Quarter with its own ability, the ability won’t resolve because its target is no longer on the battlefield. You won’t get to search for a land card.