$0.32 @ TCGplayer
Name
Hoard-Smelter Dragon
Cost
{4}{R}{R}
Types
Creature — Dragon
Oracle Text

Flying

{3}{R}: Destroy target artifact. Hoard-Smelter Dragon gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is that artifact's converted mana cost.

P/T
5/5
Set
Commander Anthology Volume II
Artist
Eric Deschamps
Number
104

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-07-01

If the activated ability resolves but the targeted artifact isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible or it regenerates), Hoard-Smelter Dragon will still get the bonus.

2011-01-01

If the targeted artifact is an illegal target by the time the activated ability resolves, the ability doesn’t resolve. Hoard-Smelter Dragon won’t get the bonus.

2011-01-01

If the mana cost of a permanent includes {X}, that X is considered to be 0.

Similar Cards