Buy @ TCGplayer
Name
Cyclonic Rift
Cost
{1}{U}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

Return target nonland permanent you don't control to its owner's hand.

Overload {6}{U} (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of "target" with "each.")

Set
Modern Masters 2017
Artist
Chris Rahn
Number
35

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-04-15

If you don’t pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won’t have any targets.

2013-04-15

Because a spell with overload doesn’t target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.

2013-04-15

Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell’s color will still prevent that damage.

2013-04-15

Overload doesn’t change when you can cast the spell.

2013-04-15

Casting a spell with overload doesn’t change that spell’s mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.

2013-04-15

Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.

2013-04-15

If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to pay its overload cost instead.