$6.52 @ TCGplayer
Name
Crypt Ghast
Cost
{3}{B}
Types
Creature — Spirit
Oracle Text

Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay {W/B}. If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)

Whenever you tap a Swamp for mana, add an additional {B}.

P/T
2/2
Set
Commander 2014
Artist
Chris Rahn
Number
139

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-04-15

You may pay {W/B} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves.

2013-04-15

The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent’s life total can’t change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won’t gain any life.

2013-04-15

The extort ability doesn’t target any player.