$18.82 @ TCGplayer
Name
Toxic Deluge
Cost
{2}{B}
Types
Sorcery
Oracle Text

As an additional cost to cast this spell, pay X life.

All creatures get -X/-X until end of turn.

Set
Eternal Masters
Artist
Svetlin Velinov
Number
108

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2016-06-08

The payment of life is an additional cost. You lose the life even if Toxic Deluge is countered.

2016-06-08

If you cast Toxic Deluge without paying its mana cost, you’ll still choose a value for X and pay X life. This is because it doesn’t have {X} in its mana cost.

2016-06-08

All creatures on the battlefield when Toxic Deluge resolves are affected. Ones that enter the battlefield or become creatures later in the turn are not.

Similar Cards