$0.11 @ TCGplayer
Name
Sanguimancy
Cost
{4}{B}
Types
Sorcery
Oracle Text

You draw X cards and you lose X life, where X is your devotion to black. (Each {B} in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to black.)

Set
Born of the Gods
Artist
Dave Kendall
Number
81

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-09-15

Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

2013-09-15

Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

2013-09-15

Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

2013-09-15

If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.

Similar Cards