Buy @ TCGplayer
Name
Command Tower
Cost
Types
Land
Oracle Text

{T}: Add one mana of any color in your commander's color identity.

Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Evan Shipard
Number
333

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

The color identity of your commander is set before the game begins and doesn’t change during the game, even if your commander is in a hidden zone (like the hand or library) or an effect changes your commander’s color.

2019-10-04

If your commander is a card that has no colors in its color identity, Command Tower’s ability produces no mana. It doesn’t produce {C}.

2019-10-04

If you don’t have a commander, Command Tower’s ability produces no mana.

2011-09-22

The color identity of your commander is set before the game begins and doesn’t change during the game, even your commander is in a hidden zone (like the hand or library) or an effect changes your commander’s color.

2011-09-22

If your commander is a card like Kozilek, Butcher of Truth that has no colors in its color identity, Command Tower’s ability produces no mana.

2011-09-22

In formats other than Commander, Command Tower’s ability produces no mana.