$0.13 @ TCGplayer
Name
Rolling Thunder
Cost
{X}{R}{R}
Types
Sorcery
Oracle Text

Rolling Thunder deals X damage divided as you choose among any number of targets.

Set
Game Night
Artist
Yohann Schepacz
Number
40

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2015-08-25

You choose how many targets Rolling Thunder has and how the damage is divided as you cast the spell. Each target must receive at least 1 damage.

2015-08-25

If some, but not all, of the targets become illegal by the time Rolling Thunder tries to resolve, the original division of damage still applies, but no damage is dealt to illegal targets. If all the targets are illegal, the spell won’t resolve.

2015-08-25

If Rolling Thunder is copied, the copy will retain the original damage divsion. The spell or ability will likely allow you to choose new targets, but you can’t change the way damage is divided.

2004-10-04

If X is greater than 0, you can’t choose zero targets. You must choose between one and X targets. If X is 0, you can’t choose any targets.

Similar Cards