$12.66 @ TCGplayer
Name
Umezawa's Jitte
Cost
{2}
Types
Legendary Artifact — Equipment
Oracle Text

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage, put two charge counters on Umezawa's Jitte.

Remove a charge counter from Umezawa's Jitte: Choose one —

• Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

• Target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn.

• You gain 2 life.

Equip {2}

Set
From the Vault: Lore
Artist
Christopher Moeller
Number
14

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2005-02-01

Umezawa’s Jitte’s activated ability generates a modal choice. The choice is made when the ability is activated.

2005-02-01

If the “target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn” mode is chosen, the target creature must also be announced.

2005-02-01

The ability can be used any time Umezawa’s Jitte’s controller has priority — only the “target creature” choice has additional requirements. Choosing the “Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn” mode does nothing if the Jitte isn’t equipped to a creature when the ability resolves.

2005-02-01

If the Jitte is moved after the “+2/+2” mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that is equipped when the ability resolves.

2005-02-01

If the Jitte leaves the battlefield after the “+2/+2” mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that was most recently equipped once the ability resolves.