$0.35 @ TCGplayer
Name
Overblaze
Cost
{3}{R}
Types
Instant — Arcane
Oracle Text

Each time target permanent would deal damage to a permanent or player this turn, it deals double that damage to that permanent or player instead.

Splice onto Arcane {2}{R}{R} (As you cast an Arcane spell, you may reveal this card from your hand and pay its splice cost. If you do, add this card's effects to that spell.)

Set
Betrayers of Kamigawa
Artist
Ron Spencer
Number
114

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-06-07

You reveal all cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each individual card can be spliced only once onto any one spell.

2013-06-07

A card with a splice ability can’t be spliced onto itself because the spell is on the stack (and not in your hand) when you reveal the cards you want to splice onto it.

2013-06-07

You choose all targets for the spell after revealing cards you want to splice, including any targets required by the text of any of those cards. You may choose a different target for each instance of the word “target” on the resulting spell.

2013-06-07

If all of the spell’s targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen.

Similar Cards