$5.93 @ TCGplayer
Name
Omnath, Locus of Rage
Cost
{3}{R}{R}{G}{G}
Types
Legendary Creature — Elemental
Oracle Text

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, create a 5/5 red and green Elemental creature token.

Whenever Omnath, Locus of Rage or another Elemental you control dies, Omnath deals 3 damage to any target.

P/T
5/5
Set
Battle for Zendikar
Artist
Brad Rigney
Number
217

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2015-08-25

If Omnath dies at the same time as any other Elementals you control, Omnath’s last ability will trigger for each of them (and once for itself).

2015-08-25

Omanth doesn’t have the land type Locus.

2015-08-25

A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.

2015-08-25

When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.

2015-08-25

If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land’s type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.