$0.48 @ TCGplayer
Name
Defiant Bloodlord
Cost
{5}{B}{B}
Types
Creature — Vampire
Oracle Text

Flying

Whenever you gain life, target opponent loses that much life.

P/T
4/5
Set
Battle for Zendikar
Artist
Craig J Spearing
Number
107

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2015-08-25

The ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it’s 1 life from Drana’s Emissary or 7 life from Nissa’s Renewal.

2015-08-25

A creature with lifelink dealing combat damage is a single life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, the ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.

2015-08-25

In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team’s life total to increase.

Similar Cards