$2.13 @ TCGplayer
Name
Beast Within
Cost
{2}{G}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

Destroy target permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 green Beast creature token.

Set
Commander 2019
Artist
Jesper Ejsing
Number
157

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-07-01

If the permanent is still a legal target but is not destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller still gets the Beast token.

2011-06-01

If the permanent is an illegal target when Beast Within tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. The permanent’s controller won’t get a Beast token.