$2.78 @ TCGplayer
Name
Bloodbraid Elf
Cost
{2}{R}{G}
Types
Creature — Elf Berserker
Oracle Text

Haste

Cascade (When you cast this spell, exile cards from the top of your library until you exile a nonland card that costs less. You may cast it without paying its mana cost. Put the exiled cards on the bottom of your library in a random order.)

P/T
3/2
Set
Time Spiral Remastered
Artist
Dominick Domingo
Number
372

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2021-03-19

A spell’s converted mana cost is determined only by its mana cost. Ignore any alternative costs, additional costs, cost increases, or cost reductions. For example, Bloodbraid Elf’s converted mana cost is always 4.

2021-03-19

Cascade triggers when you cast the spell, meaning that it resolves before that spell. If you end up casting the exiled card, it will go on the stack above the spell with cascade.

2021-03-19

When the cascade ability resolves, you must exile cards. The only optional part of the ability is whether or not you cast the last card exiled.

2021-03-19

If a spell with cascade is countered, the cascade ability will still resolve normally.

2021-03-19

You exile the cards face up. All players will be able to see them.

2021-03-19

If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those to cast the card.

2021-03-19

If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.

2021-03-19

If the last card exiled is a card with an Adventure, you may only cast the spell as an Adventure if that spell has a lesser mana cost than the spell with cascade.

2021-03-19

The converted mana cost of a modal double-faced card in exile is that of its front face. If the last card you exile is a modal double-faced card, you may only cast the back face if the resulting spell would also have a lesser converted mana cost than the spell with cascade.

2021-03-19

The converted mana cost of a split card is determined by the combined mana cost of its two halves. If cascade allows you to cast a split card, you may cast either half but not both halves.

Similar Cards