$0.17 @ TCGplayer
Name
Demonic Rising
Cost
{3}{B}{B}
Types
Enchantment
Oracle Text

At the beginning of your end step, if you control exactly one creature, create a 5/5 black Demon creature token with flying.

Set
Avacyn Restored
Artist
Trevor Claxton
Number
94

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2012-05-01

If you control zero creatures or more than one creature at the beginning of your end step, the ability won’t trigger. If you control zero creatures or more than one creature when the ability resolves, it will do nothing.

2012-05-01

Although you must control exactly one creature both when the ability would trigger and when it would resolve in order for the ability to create the Demon token, that creature doesn’t have to be the same one both times. For example, if the ability triggers, then you lose control of your one creature before it resolves, you can cast a creature with flash to make sure you control exactly one creature when the ability resolves.

Similar Cards