$0.13 @ TCGplayer
Name
Hoard-Smelter Dragon
Cost
{4}{R}{R}
Types
Creature — Dragon
Oracle Text

Flying

{3}{R}: Destroy target artifact. Hoard-Smelter Dragon gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is that artifact's mana value.

P/T
5/5
Set
Forgotten Realms Commander
Artist
Eric Deschamps
Number
128

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Paupercommander Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Historicbrawl Pauper Pioneer Explorer Alchemy Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-07-01

If the activated ability resolves but the targeted artifact isn't destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible or it regenerates), Hoard-Smelter Dragon will still get the bonus.

2011-01-01

If the targeted artifact is an illegal target by the time the activated ability resolves, the ability doesn't resolve. Hoard-Smelter Dragon won't get the bonus.

2011-01-01

If the mana cost of a permanent includes {X}, that X is considered to be 0.

Similar Cards