$0.05 @ TCGplayer
Name
Lethargy Trap
Cost
{3}{U}
Types
Instant — Trap
Oracle Text

If three or more creatures are attacking, you may pay {U} rather than pay this spell's mana cost.

Attacking creatures get -3/-0 until end of turn.

Set
Zendikar
Artist
Anthony Francisco
Number
51

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Penny Predh Vintage Premodern Alchemy Brawl Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Pauper Paupercommander Pioneer Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Oldschool

Rulings

2009-10-01

Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn’t change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.

2009-10-01

Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.

2009-10-01

You may ignore a Trap’s alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.

Similar Cards