$0.14 @ TCGplayer
Name
Martyrdom
Cost
{1}{W}{W}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

Until end of turn, target creature you control gains "{0}: The next 1 damage that would be dealt to target creature, planeswalker, or player this turn is dealt to this creature instead." Only you may activate this ability.

Set
Alliances
Artist
Mark Poole
Number
10b

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2004-10-04

If the target stops being a creature, you can’t redirect damage to it until/unless it becomes a creature again.

2004-10-04

If the target creature is not still on the battlefield when the damage is to be redirected, the damage stays where it is.

2004-10-04

Can be used to redirect damage from that creature to itself. This has no particularly useful effect.

Similar Cards