$0.23 @ TCGplayer
Name
Role Reversal
Cost
{U}{U}{R}
Types
Sorcery
Oracle Text

Exchange control of two target permanents that share a permanent type.

Set
War of the Spark
Artist
Mathias Kollros
Number
214

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Penny Predh Vintage Premodern Alchemy Brawl Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Pauper Paupercommander Pioneer Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Oldschool

Rulings

2019-05-03

Gaining control of a permanent doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it.

2019-05-03

If one of the target permanents is an illegal target when Role Reversal resolves, the exchange won’t happen.

2019-05-03

If the same player controls both permanents when Role Reversal resolves, nothing happens.

2019-05-03

Role Reversal’s effect lasts indefinitely. It doesn’t wear off during the cleanup step, and it doesn’t expire if the permanents stop sharing a permanent type after Role Reversal has resolved.

2019-05-03

The permanent types are artifact, creature, enchantment, land, and planeswalker. Supertypes, like legendary, aren’t permanent types. For example, you can’t exchange control of a legendary creature with a legendary planeswalker.

2019-05-03

You don’t have to control either target permanent.

Similar Cards