$0.45 @ TCGplayer
Name
Salvage Titan
Cost
{4}{B}{B}
Types
Artifact Creature — Golem
Oracle Text

You may sacrifice three artifacts rather than pay this spell's mana cost.

Exile three artifact cards from your graveyard: Return Salvage Titan from your graveyard to your hand.

P/T
6/4
Set
Shards of Alara
Artist
Anthony Francisco
Number
84

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2008-10-01

The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager.

2008-10-01

Casting Salvage Titan by paying its alternative cost doesn’t change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast a creature spell.

2008-10-01

You may activate the second ability only if Salvage Titan is in your graveyard. To pay this ability’s cost, you may exile any three artifact cards in your graveyard — including Salvage Titan itself. If you exile it to pay the cost, however, it won’t be returned to your hand when the ability resolves.

Similar Cards