Buy @ TCGplayer
Name
Crovax the Cursed
Cost
{2}{B}{B}
Types
Legendary Creature — Vampire Noble
Oracle Text

Crovax the Cursed enters the battlefield with four +1/+1 counters on it.

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may sacrifice a creature. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on Crovax. If you don't, remove a +1/+1 counter from Crovax.

{B}: Crovax gains flying until end of turn.

P/T
0/0
Set
Tempest Remastered
Artist
Pete Venters
Number
90

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Paupercommander Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Historicbrawl Pauper Pioneer Explorer Alchemy Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2004-10-04

Crovax can sacrifice itself to its upkeep triggered ability.

2004-10-04

You can only sacrifice one creature to it each turn.

2004-10-04

If you choose not to sacrifice a creature and he has no +1/+1 counters, then nothing bad happens. Note that some other effect must be keeping him alive if he has no counters.

Similar Cards