$0.12 @ TCGplayer
Name
Kumena's Speaker
Cost
{G}
Types
Creature — Merfolk Shaman
Oracle Text

Kumena's Speaker gets +1/+1 as long as you control another Merfolk or an Island.

P/T
1/1
Set
Ixalan
Artist
Johann Bodin
Number
196

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Paupercommander Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Historicbrawl Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2017-09-29

Kumena’s Speaker gets only +1/+1 from its ability, no matter how many Merfolk and Islands you control.

2017-09-29

Most nonbasic lands that produce blue mana aren’t Islands. For example, Glacial Fortress isn’t an Island. Some nonbasic lands (such as Irrigated Farmland from the Amonkhet set) do have basic land types printed on the type line and may be Islands.

2017-09-29

Because damage remains marked on a creature until it’s removed as the turn ends, the damage Kumena’s Speaker takes during combat may become lethal if you no longer control a Merfolk or Island later in the turn.

Similar Cards