$0.71 @ TCGplayer
Name
Lifecrafter's Bestiary
Cost
{3}
Types
Artifact
Oracle Text

At the beginning of your upkeep, scry 1.

Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may pay {G}. If you do, draw a card.

Set
Midnight Hunt Commander
Artist
Izzy
Number
160

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Paupercommander Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Historicbrawl Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2017-02-09

The draw step is after the upkeep step, so you’ll scry 1 before you draw for the turn.

2017-02-09

Lifecrafter’s Bestiary’s second triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.

2017-02-09

While resolving Lifecrafter’s Bestiary’s second triggered ability, you can’t pay {G} multiple times to draw multiple cards.

Similar Cards