$1.40 @ TCGplayer
Name
Colossus of Akros
Cost
{8}
Types
Artifact Creature — Golem
Oracle Text

Defender, indestructible

{10}: Monstrosity 10. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put ten +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

As long as Colossus of Akros is monstrous, it has trample and can attack as though it didn't have defender.

P/T
10/10
Set
Theros
Artist
Zack Stella
Number
214

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-09-15

Colossus of Akros doesn’t lose defender when it’s monstrous. It’s just able to attack.

2013-09-15

Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

2013-09-15

Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

2013-09-15

An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

Similar Cards