$0.51 @ TCGplayer
Name
Impromptu Raid
Cost
{3}{R/G}
Types
Enchantment
Oracle Text

{2}{R/G}: Reveal the top card of your library. If it isn't a creature card, put it into your graveyard. Otherwise, put that card onto the battlefield. That creature gains haste. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.

Set
Shadowmoor
Artist
Randy Gallegos
Number
209

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2008-05-01

If you put a creature onto the battlefield and a different player takes control of it before the end of the turn, you can’t sacrifice it at end of turn. It will remain on the battlefield. It will have haste as long as it’s on the battlefield.

2008-05-01

If the ability is activated after the current turn’s End step has begun, the creature won’t be sacrificed until the next turn’s End step.

Similar Cards