$2.19 @ TCGplayer
Name
Devoted Druid
Cost
{1}{G}
Types
Creature — Elf Druid
Oracle Text

{T}: Add {G}.

Put a -1/-1 counter on Devoted Druid: Untap Devoted Druid.

P/T
0/2
Set
Ultimate Masters
Artist
Kimonas Theodossiou
Number
162

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2018-12-07

You put the -1/-1 counter on Devoted Druid as a cost to activate its ability, not when it resolves. If paying the cost causes Devoted Druid to have 0 toughness, it’s put into your graveyard before you can untap it and before you can even pay the cost again.

2018-12-07

If you can’t put -1/-1 counters on Devoted Druid (due to an effect such as that of Solemnity), you can’t activate its second ability. If you can put counters on it, but that is modified by an effect (such as that of Vizier of Remedies), you can activate the ability even if paying the cost causes no counters to be put on Devoted Druid.

Similar Cards