$0.26 @ TCGplayer
Name
Sins of the Past
Cost
{4}{B}{B}
Types
Sorcery
Oracle Text

Until end of turn, you may cast target instant or sorcery card from your graveyard without paying its mana cost. If that spell would be put into your graveyard this turn, exile it instead. Exile Sins of the Past.

Set
Ravnica: City of Guilds
Artist
Jeremy Jarvis
Number
106

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2005-10-01

The instant or sorcery card is cast from your graveyard, not your hand. You choose modes, pay additional costs, choose targets, etc. for the spell as normal when casting it. Any X in the mana cost will be 0. Alternative costs can’t be paid.

2005-10-01

The instant or sorcery card never gets put back into your graveyard, even if it’s countered. You can’t cast it more than once.

Similar Cards