Buy @ TCGplayer
Name
Mox Diamond
Cost
{0}
Types
Artifact
Oracle Text

If Mox Diamond would enter the battlefield, you may discard a land card instead. If you do, put Mox Diamond onto the battlefield. If you don't, put it into its owner's graveyard.

{T}: Add one mana of any color.

Set
Tempest Remastered
Artist
Dan Frazier
Number
228

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2008-05-01

If you don’t discard a land card, Mox Diamond never enters the battlefield. It won’t trigger abilities that look for something entering the battlefield, and you won’t get the opportunity to tap it for mana.