$0.17 @ TCGplayer
Name
Slitherhead
Cost
{B/G}
Types
Creature — Plant Zombie
Oracle Text

Scavenge {0} ({0}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to this card's power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)

P/T
1/1
Set
Return to Ravnica
Artist
Greg Staples
Number
222

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-04-15

Exiling the creature card with scavenge is part of the cost of activating the scavenge ability. Once the ability is activated and the cost is paid, it’s too late to stop the ability from being activated by trying to remove the creature card from the graveyard.

Similar Cards