$4.05 @ TCGplayer
Name
Grand Architect
Cost
{1}{U}{U}
Types
Creature — Vedalken Artificer
Oracle Text

Other blue creatures you control get +1/+1.

{U}: Target artifact creature becomes blue until end of turn.

Tap an untapped blue creature you control: Add {C}{C}. Spend this mana only to cast artifact spells or activate abilities of artifacts.

P/T
1/3
Set
Scars of Mirrodin
Artist
Steven Belledin
Number
33

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2011-01-01

Other blue creatures you control will get +1/+1 whether they are artifacts or not.

2011-01-01

Turning an artifact creature blue with the second ability will override any other color(s) the creature previously had. It will still be an artifact. You may target a blue artifact creature with this ability.

2011-01-01

Since Grand Architect’s last ability doesn’t have a tap symbol in its cost, you can tap a blue creature (including Grand Architect itself) that hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began to pay the cost.