$0.59 @ TCGplayer
Name
Goldnight Castigator
Cost
{2}{R}{R}
Types
Creature — Angel
Oracle Text

Flying, haste

If a source would deal damage to you, it deals double that damage to you instead.

If a source would deal damage to Goldnight Castigator, it deals double that damage to Goldnight Castigator instead.

P/T
4/9
Set
Shadows over Innistrad
Artist
Zack Stella
Number
162

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2016-04-08

If multiple replacement effects could apply to damage being dealt to you or Goldnight Castigator, you choose the order to apply those effects.

2016-04-08

If you control two Goldnight Castigators and a source would deal damage to you, it deals four times that much damage instead. If you control a third Goldnight Castigator, the source deals eight times that much damage to you, and so on. Damage dealt to a Goldnight Castigator is only doubled, regardless of how many are on the battlefield.

Similar Cards