$2.34 @ TCGplayer
Name
Pili-Pala
Cost
{2}
Types
Artifact Creature — Scarecrow
Oracle Text

Flying

{2}, {Q}: Add one mana of any color. ({Q} is the untap symbol.)

P/T
1/1
Set
Shadowmoor
Artist
Ron Spencer
Number
258

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2008-05-01

If Pili-Pala is already untapped, you can’t activate its {Q} ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost.

2008-05-01

If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability, unless the creature has haste.

2008-05-01

Pili-Pala’s ability is a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to.

2008-05-01

Using this creature’s ability means you’re untapping it for mana, not tapping it for mana. Mana Reflection won’t cause it to produce extra mana.