$0.98 @ TCGplayer
Name
Perplex
Cost
{1}{U}{B}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

Counter target spell unless its controller discards their hand.

Transmute {1}{U}{B} ({1}{U}{B}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Set
Ravnica: City of Guilds
Artist
Tsutomu Kawade
Number
217

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2005-10-01

If the spell’s controller has no cards in their hand, that player can still choose to discard their hand and prevent the spell from being countered.