$6.49 @ TCGplayer
Name
Vanquisher's Banner
Cost
{5}
Types
Artifact
Oracle Text

As Vanquisher's Banner enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.

Creatures you control of the chosen type get +1/+1.

Whenever you cast a creature spell of the chosen type, draw a card.

Set
Ixalan
Artist
Milivoj Ćeran
Number
251

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2018-01-19

To choose a creature type, you must choose an existing creature type, such as Vampire or Knight. You can’t choose multiple creature types, such as “Vampire Knight.” Card types such as artifact can’t be chosen, nor can subtypes that aren’t creature types, such as Jace, Vehicle, or Treasure.

2017-09-29

The choice of creature type is made as Vanquisher’s Banner enters the battlefield. Players can’t respond to this choice. The bonus starts applying immediately.

2017-09-29

The last ability of Vanquisher’s Banner resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if the creature spell is countered.