$0.17 @ TCGplayer
Name
Snag
Cost
{3}{G}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

You may discard a Forest card rather than pay this spell's mana cost.

Prevent all combat damage that would be dealt by unblocked creatures this turn.

Set
Prophecy
Artist
Ron Spencer
Number
124

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2008-08-01

You may discard any card with the land type Forest, including Snow-covered Forest or non-Basic lands like Tropical Island, Murmuring Bosk, or Stomping Ground. You can even discard a card that is a land in addition to other types, such as Dryad Arbor.