$1.33 @ TCGplayer
Name
Unsettled Mariner
Cost
{W}{U}
Types
Creature — Shapeshifter
Oracle Text

Changeling (This card is every creature type.)

Whenever you or a permanent you control becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, counter that spell or ability unless its controller pays {1}.

P/T
2/2
Set
Modern Horizons
Artist
John Stanko
Number
216

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-06-14

If you and a permanent you control each become the targets of the same spell or ability an opponent controls, Unsettled Mariner’s ability will trigger twice. The same is true if two permanents you control each become the targets of the same spell or ability an opponent controls.

2019-06-14

If a spell or ability an opponent controls targets only you or only one permanent you control, but it targets you or that permanent multiple times, Unsettled Mariner’s ability triggers only once.

Similar Cards