$0.13 @ TCGplayer
Name
Weather the Storm
Cost
{1}{G}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

You gain 3 life.

Storm (When you cast this spell, copy it for each spell cast before it this turn.)

Set
Modern Horizons
Artist
Magali Villeneuve
Number
191

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-06-14

The copies storm creates are created on the stack, so they’re not cast. Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell (such as storm) won’t trigger.

2019-06-14

Storm counts spells cast before the spell with storm was cast. Spells cast after the spell with storm was cast but before the storm ability resolves aren’t counted.

2019-06-14

The storm ability and the copies it creates all resolve before the spell with storm. They resolve even if the spell with storm is countered.

Similar Cards