$16.09 @ TCGplayer
Name
Fiery Emancipation
Cost
{3}{R}{R}{R}
Types
Enchantment
Oracle Text

If a source you control would deal damage to a permanent or player, it deals triple that damage to that permanent or player instead.

Set
Core Set 2021
Artist
Alexander Forssberg
Number
366

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2020-06-23

If a creature with trample you control would deal combat damage to a blocking creature while you control Fiery Emancipation, you must assign its unmodified damage. For example, a 3/3 creature with trample blocked by a 2/2 creature can have 2 damage assigned to the blocking creature and 1 damage assigned to the defending player. It will then deal 6 damage to the blocking creature and 3 damage to the defending player.

2020-06-23

If an effect asks you to divide damage among targets, you must divide the unmodified damage before tripling it.

2020-06-23

If multiple replacement or prevention effects try to modify damage that would be dealt to a permanent or player, the player or the controller of the permanent chooses the order in which they apply.

Similar Cards