$11.17 @ TCGplayer
Name
Omnath, Locus of the Roil
Cost
{1}{G}{U}{R}
Types
Legendary Creature — Elemental
Oracle Text

When Omnath, Locus of the Roil enters the battlefield, it deals damage to any target equal to the number of Elementals you control.

Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on target Elemental you control. If you control eight or more lands, draw a card.

P/T
3/3
Set
Core Set 2020
Artist
Lius Lasahido
Number
216

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-07-12

The number of Elementals you control is counted as Omnath’s first ability resolves. If Omnath is still on the battlefield, it will count itself.

2019-07-12

You may choose Omnath as the target of its own second ability.

2019-07-12

If the target Elemental is an illegal target by the time Omnath’s second ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. You don’t draw a card if you control eight or more lands. If the target is legal but can’t have a +1/+1 counter put on it (most likely because an opponent controls Blightbeetle), you do draw a card if you control eight or more lands.

Similar Cards