$1.07 @ TCGplayer
Name
Dread Presence
Cost
{3}{B}
Types
Creature — Nightmare
Oracle Text

Whenever a Swamp enters the battlefield under your control, choose one —

• You draw a card and you lose 1 life.

• Dread Presence deals 2 damage to any target and you gain 2 life.

P/T
3/3
Set
Core Set 2020
Artist
Anthony Palumbo
Number
96

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-07-12

A Swamp is a land with the subtype Swamp, not any land with a mana ability that produces black mana.

2019-07-12

If you choose the second mode and the chosen target is an illegal target by the time Dread Presence’s triggered ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain 2 life, and the ability won’t change to the first mode.

Similar Cards